Rogers Cup Tennis 2018 Live Online Free Broadcast

Hi Tennis Fan’s..WelCome Here for Watch Rogers Cup 2018 Live Stream Tennis Turnament 2018 Full Coverage Free Online HD. You can easily Watch Rogers Cup 2018 Live Stream Online Free TV for PC, iPad, iPod, iPhone X, Mac and Android from FOX, NBC, CBS, ESPN, ABC Tv Channel. Don’t get panic, you can watch Rogers Cup 2018 game online free streaming on your favorite device from your place. Just Click Link below to watch & enjoy.

Rogers Cup Tennis 2018 Live Streaming

Image result for watch online now pic logo

Rogers Cup Tennis 2018 live
Date:Aug 6 – Aug 12
Vanu:Toronto, Canada
Image result for Rogers Cup Tennis 2018 Live Streaming

The first big tournament following all of the action at Wimbledon, the Rogers Cup consistently attracts the top players on the WTA Tour, and barring injury and other unforeseen issues, the 2018 edition of the tournament will be no different.
Elina Svitolina is the defending Rogers Cup champion after producing some magical tennis last year to come away with the title. Svitolina, who firmly established herself as a top 10 player in 2017 and even climbed to as high as No. 3 in the rankings, captured her third WTA Premier-5 title on the trot – but it was the circumstances in which she emerged triumphant that was equally impressive.
Persistent rain meant that some quarter-finals and semi-finals had to be played on the same day, but the prospect of two matches in one day didn’t faze Svitolina in the slightest, with the Ukrainian holding off reigning Wimbledon champion Garbine Muguruza in three sets before crushing 2016 winner Simona Halep 6-1 6-1 in the semis. Svitolina then returned the following day for the final, storming past Caroline Wozniacki 6-4 6-0 to win the title.
Wozniacki would of course go on to win the season-ending WTA Finals Singapore later in 2017, while Rogers Cup semi-finalist Sloane Stephens secured an incredible U.S. Open title just a few weeks later in New York.
Depending on what happens throughout the 2018 season, the Rogers Cup could also welcome back a trio of former World No. 1s – Serena Williams, Maria Sharapova and Victoria Azarenka.
About the WTA Rogers Cup
The Rogers Cup has a unique structure in tennis: The two biggest cities in Canada, Toronto and Montreal, take it in turns to host the men and the women each year. This began back in 1981 when the men played in Montreal and the women in Toronto and has continued ever since. Thus, in 2015 the men played in Montreal and Belinda Bencic beat Simona Halep in the women’s final in Toronto and so in 2016 the men will conversely be playing at the Aviva Centre in Toronto, while the women will compete at Montreal’s Uniprix Stadium.
The Rogers Cup can trace its beginnings back to 1881 when the men’s event was held at the Toronto Lawn Tennis Club, while the women first played in 1892. Of extant tennis events, only Wimbledon and the US Open have a longer history.
Played on clay until 1979, when it switched permanently to hard courts, the Rogers Cup used to be a combined men’s and women’s event until 1981 with both genders playing at the National Tennis Centre in Toronto.
The Rogers Cup is now one of five ‘Premier 5’ tournaments for the WTA, the second-highest level of tournament, attracting all the best players in women’s tennis on a yearly basis. It is also one of the two biggest events in the lead-up to the US Open, the fourth and final Grand Slam of the year, formalized as the US Open Series. Winners in the warm-up events now have the opportunity to win an additional $1 million at the US Open.
Lois Moyes Bickle holds the all-time record for the most Rogers Cup titles, winning a staggering 10 trophies between 1906 and 1924, while in the Open Era American stars Chris Evert and Monica Seles have won four titles each. Martina Navratilova and Serena Williams aren’t far behind with three titles apiece, while there’s been a new champion in each of the last five editions of the tournament, with Agnieszka Radwanska, Belinda Bencic, Simona Halep and Elina Svitolina winning in 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017 respectively.Subcribe Now